Job change announcements in the electricity and clean tech sectors.

Entergy Corp. said that its chairman and CEO Leo P. Denault will retire in 2023 following 23 years of service to the company and a 40-year career in the energy industry. The Entergy board of directors elected Andrew “Drew” Marsh, EVP and CFO, to succeed Denault as CEO, effective Nov. 1. Denault will continue to lead the board as executive chairman until his retirement. Denault was appointed to his current role in 2013. Earlier, he served as EVP and CFO beginning in 2004. Marsh, 50, joined Entergy in 1998 and served in a series of financial planning and strategy roles, including VP, planning and financial communications. He was named to his current role in 2013. He is a member of the Nuclear Electric Insurance Limited board of directors, and has a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Notre Dame and a master’s degree in management from Kellogg Graduate School of Management at Northwestern University.

The Electric Reliability Council of Texas board of directors named Pablo Vegas to serve as the president and CEO for the Texas grid operator. Brad Jones will continue to serve as Interim CEO until October 1, and for the following few weeks, will assist in Vegas’s transition. Vegas currently serves as EVP of NiSource and group president, NiSource Utilities. His selection was approved by the Public Utility Commission of Texas. In 2008, he was president and COO for AEP Texas, one of his many executive roles at American Electric Power. His early career included working with IBM, PricewaterhouseCoopers and Andersen Consulting. Vegas has a Bachelor of Science degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Michigan and attended the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School.

Renewable energy provider Lumio named Carine Clark as chief innovation officer. Clark is a three-time president and CEO of tech companies (Allegiance, MaritzCX, and Banyan). She is chair of the Governor’s Office of Economic Opportunity for Utah, executive chairman of Domo, board director of Serial1 (Harley Davidson’s electric bicycle company), and a board member for Silicon Slopes and Nelnet Bank.

The Tennessee Valley Authority named Manu Sivaraman as the new site VP for the Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant. Current Browns Ferry site VP Matt Rasmussen will move into the role of VP, engineering and operations support for TVA’s entire nuclear fleet. Sivaraman most recently served as VP for nuclear projects and subsequent license renewal at the TVA Nuclear Fleet Center in Chattanooga. 

The National Renewable Energy Laboratory named Bill Brown, co-founder and CTO of 8 Rivers Capital, as strategic adviser, Strategic Public-Private Partnerships. Brown will help NREL develop high-impact, multiyear, multisector collaborations that drive transformation of domestic and global energy landscapes.

This post appeared first on Power Engineering.